Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from October, 2007

Call for Talk & Tutorial Proposals

Proposals for PyCon 2008 talks & tutorials are now being accepted. The deadline for proposals is November 16.
PyCon 2008 will be held in Chicago, Illinois, USA, from March 13-20.
Tutorial Day: Half-Day TutorialsDo you enjoy teaching classes or tutorials? Are you good at it? PyCon is looking for proposals for tutorials. The PyCon Tutorial Day will be March 13, 2008 (Thursday).
There will be morning and afternoon tutorial sessions (3 hours each, plus a 30-minute break); presenters may request two sessions in order to make up a full day. Tutorials may be on any topic, but obviously should be instructional in nature.
Full details and instructions here.
Conference Days: Scheduled TalksWant to share your experience and expertise? PyCon is looking for proposals to fill the formal presentation tracks. The PyCon Conference Days will be March 14-16, 2008 (Friday-Sunday).
Previous PyCon conferences have had a broad range of presentations, ranging from reports on academic and commercial projec…

Next PyCon-Tech meeting: 2 October

Our next regular organizers' meeting for PyCon 2008 will take place on
Tuesday, October 2nd, at 18:00 UTC (2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific).
The agenda and connection details are on the wiki.The minutes from the Sept. 18th meeting are also available.
There's still lots to do. PyCon can use all the help you can spare!